Removing Transaction Splits involves erasing all splits except the one for the account that is opened. This is a useful way of reusing a previous transaction that has multiple splits that need to be changed. (Note this can be done without opening the split, but doing so makes the effect more visible)
If in Basic Ledger, press the Toolbar or select → to open the transaction. If in other modes select transaction.button on the
A window will appear to confirm the delete, unless the preference has been changed. The window presents two options; "Remember and don’t ask again", and "Remember and don’t ask again this session". The response will be set according to the selected checkbox. The preference can also be reset via Section 10.6, “Reset Warnings...”.→ .
All Accounts and their related details will be removed except for the currently opened account.
The amount is not balanced and
GnuCash will indicate this by placing gray
check-boxes in the amount columns with the unbalanced amount in the blank last
Edit the transaction to fill in the new details.